Iona ac Andy - Goreuon

Product Description
  • Product ID : Sain SCD2803
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Country
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2018

This collection of songs celebrates our 40 years of singing together and 25 years of recording for Sain Records.

We have put together 17 of the most popular songs we have recorded over that 25 years and added 3 new recordings, two of which are brand new songs and the third, a reworking of one of the classics of Welsh music, Hogia’r Wyddfa’s epic song Y Gwanwyn which Iona has known and loved since growing up in the shadow of Snowdon in Nantlle.

Dau yn Un was written for us by musician and long time friend, Geoff Betsworth with his wife Sarah, whilst Hafan is an inspirational song which helped Iona through a serious illness. Dafydd Iwan has translated these two songs excellently.

We would like to dedicate this album to all our friends and followers, many of whom have been with us since the start and many others we have met along the journey. We love you all and appreciate your support.

Track Listing

  1.   Hafan
  2.   Dau yn Un
  3.   Y Gwanwyn
  4.   Dwylo 'Nhad
  5.   Eldorado
  6.   Atgof am Eryri
  7.   Ym Mharadwys Fan Draw
  8.   Cerdded Dros y Mynydd
  9.   Cân y Bugail
  10.   Douarnenez
  11.   Beth yw Lliw y Gwynt
  12.   Yr Hen Oriawr Aur
  13.   Isaac Lewis
  14.   Awn i Wario D'Arian Cariad
  15.   Milltiroedd
  16.   Rhan o Dy Fyd
  17.   Y Ffordd
  18.   Rhywun Fel Ti
  19.   Ffeirio am Ffortiwn
  20.   Cân i Ynys Iona
Maximum quantity available reached.