Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gwydion - Cwmni Theatr Maldwyn

Gwydion - Cwmni Theatr Maldwyn

Regular price £12.00
Regular price Sale price £12.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following a spectacular performance to a sold out pavilion audience at last year’s National Eisteddfod of Wales in Meifod, Cwmni Theatr Maldwyn in co-operation with Sain Records are pleased to announce the release of a double CD featuring the songs from the show, 'Gwydion'. Written by the late Derec Williams, Penri Roberts and Gareth Glyn the show is based on the fourth branch of the Mabinogion and the intriguing tale is told through the eyes of the wizard, Gwydion. In order to satisfy his nephew, Lleu Llaw Gyffes, Gwydion creates a wife for him out of flowers and she’s named Blodeuwedd. But Lleu and Blodeuwedd’s relationship doesn’t blossom as planned, will Gwydion be able to save Lleu before things go too far?

The recording features the soloists and chorus members that took part in the original production at the National Eisteddfod in Meifod and was recorded in various locations between October 2015 and January 2016. Following months of hard work and commitment from over a hundred cast and crew members this recording is a recognition of their hard work and talent.

  1. Agorawd / Dyma Wlad
  2. Rhyfel a Gwaed
  3. A Gwydion Gymerodd y Plentyn
  4. Fy Ngeni Dan Felltith Mam
  5. Gallwn Greu
  6. Ynot Ti mae Gwyrth y Wawr
  7. Myfi yw Merch y Gweunydd
  8. O Ferch Anesmwyth
  9. Clywch y Corn
  10. Blodau'r Banadl
  11. Dwi am Fod Gyda Thi
  12. Y Wlad fu Rhyngom Ni
  13. Gwylia'r Gusan
  14. Gwlad Ardudwy
  15. Fy Mab
  16. Gwelwyd ei Fryd a'i Liw
  17. Fe Gymer Un Eiliad
  18. Dy Anobaith
  19. Mae Dy Gysgod Dros yr Haul
  20. Gwedi Storm
View full details